All entries from January 2014

Wednesday January 22, 2014 (20 months ago)

Download Free T. Hardy Morris Live EP Live at The Georgia Theatre on NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is offering a free EP download of T. Hardy Morris 6-song live set Live at The Georgia Theatre.

The songs featured on Live at The Georgia Theatre – with the exception of the exclusive “Drinking Of You” – can be found on Hardy’s debut solo album Audition Tapes, which is now available on iTunes.

Live at The Georgia Theatre Track Listing:
1. Audition Tapes
2. History’s Hoax
3. Disaster Proof
4. Drinking of You
5. OK Corral
6. Beauty Rest

See T. Hardy Morris live this winter, on tour with Wilco side-project The Autumn Defense, Drive-By Truckers, and Robert Ellis. Click here for dates & information.

Friday January 17, 2014 (20 months ago)

Dangerbird is hiring in Los Angeles!

Dangerbird is hiring for an entry-level label coordinator position! If you’re interested in sinking your teeth into this business of music, read the job description below and apply by sending a cover letter and resume to

Dangerbird Records is an independent record label based in the Silver Lake neighborhood of Los Angeles. Our roster includes Silversun Pickups, Sea Wolf, Butch Walker, Minus the Bear, Ume and Royal Teeth among others. We are looking for a digitally savvy music lover who is interested in this entry-level position in the music industry.

This is a paid, hourly, part-time position with flexible scheduling. The ideal candidate is a skilled communicator, a creative problem solver, and one who is comfortable managing multiple projects on deadline.

• General office support, weekly reporting, and database management
• Shipping and freight oversight and mass mailing assembly
• Writing social media posts for label & artist online outlets
• Inventory and vendor management
• Interface with artists, managers, booking agents, and label partners
• Scheduling and calendar management
• Press, promotion and tour administration
• Special projects as assigned

• Experience as a music business self-starter preferred (blogger, promoter, press, college radio)
• Comfortable with new technologies & social networks (Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, etc.)
• Proficient in Microsoft Word, Excel and basic understanding of Mac based programs.
• Comfortable with Dropbox, Google Docs, Basecamp and web-based collaboration software.
• Experience with Filemaker Pro or industry reporting platforms such as SoundScan, Mediabase a plus.
• Passion for music, art, and a creative mind to help connect bands with fans.
• Clear and concise writing skills required
• Basic design & HTML capabilities a plus

Send cover letter & resume to

Tuesday January 14, 2014 (20 months ago)

Ume to release new album Monuments on March 4th

Austin rock band Ume today announced that they will release their much-anticipated new album, Monuments, on March 4th via Dangerbird Records. Monuments is the follow-up to the trio’s heralded debut full-length album Phantoms, which was released in 2011. The new album was recorded in Seattle, WA at Robert Lang Studios and produced by Grammy Award winning producer Adam Kasper (Queens of the Stone Age, Nirvana, Foo Fighters, Cat Power).

Preorder Monuments today exclusive on iTunes. Look for vinyl & CD preorder packages to launch shortly!

“We didn’t hold anything back with Monuments. I think Adam Kasper really helped us to capture in a sincere and sonically heavy way that freedom we feel live,” said the band’s guitarist and vocalist Lauren Larson. “For me, each song is a sort of commemoration of a different emotion or experience. One song might make you want to bang your head and the next make you want to hug someone you love. I think it’s these wildly different textures that make us a band and make us all human. That’s what we wanted to communicate — something honest and different through a rock record. We really can’t wait to get this one out.”

Track Listing
1. Black Stone
2. Embrace
3. Too Big World
4. Chase It Down
5. Until The End
6. Barophobia
7. Revival
8. Gleam
9. Oh Fate
10. Barricade
11. Within My Bones
12. Reason

Tuesday January 7, 2014 (20 months ago)

Preorder Silversun Pickups The Singles Collection Vinyl Box Set & Download New Song "Cannibal"

Preorder the career-spanning Silversun Pickups vinyl box set The Singles Collection featuring all the band’s singles on six pieces of 7” vinyl. Also includes the brand new song “Cannibal” and the exclusive track “Devil’s Cup” from the 2009 Swoon album recording sessions.

“Cannibal”/”Devil’s Cup” disc pressed on silver colored vinyl, all other discs are standard black vinyl.

Vinyl bundle includes autographed vinyl box set, custom 7” vinyl adapter, exclusive t-shirt, and 11×17” Poster. All preorders include instant MP3 download of “Cannibal.”

If you already have all these songs (we hope you do) download the new track “Cannibal” on iTunes as a standalone single.

Monday January 6, 2014 (20 months ago)

Vote for T. Hardy Morris "Audition Tapes" music video on mtvU The Freshmen

T. Hardy Morris‘ music video for “Audition Tapes” is up for voting in this week’s edition of mtvU’s The Freshmen. The winning video will be put into rotation on mtvU and played on-air!

Vote for “Audition Tapes”

See T. Hardy Morris on tour this winter, playing shows with Drive-By Truckers and The Autumn Defense.

Thursday January 2, 2014 (20 months ago)

Silversun Pickups To Release The Singles Collection 7" Vinyl Box Set on February 25th

On February 25th, Silversun Pickups will release The Singles Collection – a career-spanning vinyl boxed set featuring all the band’s hit singles on six pieces of 7” vinyl.

The release includes the brand new song “Cannibal” (listen now on and the vinyl format will include the exclusive song “Devil’s Cup” – a b-side from the Swoon album recording sessions.

“Cannibal” will be available as a single download on iTunes starting Tuesday, January 7th, and the vinyl will be available February 25th. Stay tuned for preorder launching soon!

Full track listing for The Singles Collection is listed below:

1. “Kissing Families”
2. “Lazy Eye”
3. “Well Thought Out Twinkles”
4. “Little Lover’s So Polite”
5. “Panic Switch”
6. “Substitution”
7. “The Royal We”
8. “Bloody Mary (Nerve Endings)”
9. “The Pit”
10. “Dots And Dashes (Enough Already)”
11. “Cannibal”
12. “Devil’s Cup” [VINYL EXCLUSIVE]



Add to Google


Upcoming Releases


Magnetic Bodies/Maps of Bones

Coming Oct 16, 2015

Latest Releases



Released Oct 2, 2015

The Dears

Times Infinity Volume One

Released Sep 25, 2015

Moke Hill

Time Stops Moving

Released Aug 7, 2015

Mailing List

Sign up and be the first to know about new releases, free music, tours, and special offers.
* Never spam, easy to unsubscribe.