Dangerbird is hiring in Los Angeles!

Friday January 17, 2014 - 20 months ago

Dangerbird is hiring for an entry-level label coordinator position! If you’re interested in sinking your teeth into this business of music, read the job description below and apply by sending a cover letter and resume to info@dangerbird.com.

Dangerbird Records is an independent record label based in the Silver Lake neighborhood of Los Angeles. Our roster includes Silversun Pickups, Sea Wolf, Butch Walker, Minus the Bear, Ume and Royal Teeth among others. We are looking for a digitally savvy music lover who is interested in this entry-level position in the music industry.

This is a paid, hourly, part-time position with flexible scheduling. The ideal candidate is a skilled communicator, a creative problem solver, and one who is comfortable managing multiple projects on deadline.

• General office support, weekly reporting, and database management
• Shipping and freight oversight and mass mailing assembly
• Writing social media posts for label & artist online outlets
• Inventory and vendor management
• Interface with artists, managers, booking agents, and label partners
• Scheduling and calendar management
• Press, promotion and tour administration
• Special projects as assigned

• Experience as a music business self-starter preferred (blogger, promoter, press, college radio)
• Comfortable with new technologies & social networks (Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, etc.)
• Proficient in Microsoft Word, Excel and basic understanding of Mac based programs.
• Comfortable with Dropbox, Google Docs, Basecamp and web-based collaboration software.
• Experience with Filemaker Pro or industry reporting platforms such as SoundScan, Mediabase a plus.
• Passion for music, art, and a creative mind to help connect bands with fans.
• Clear and concise writing skills required
• Basic design & HTML capabilities a plus

Send cover letter & resume to info@dangerbird.com



Add to Google


Upcoming Releases


Magnetic Bodies/Maps of Bones

Coming Oct 16, 2015

Latest Releases



Released Oct 2, 2015

The Dears

Times Infinity Volume One

Released Sep 25, 2015

Moke Hill

Time Stops Moving

Released Aug 7, 2015

Mailing List

Sign up and be the first to know about new releases, free music, tours, and special offers.
* Never spam, easy to unsubscribe.