Ten Readings Of A Warning


This is Jim Fairchild’s debut solo outing following his days in the band Grandaddy. Contributors include Janet Weiss (Sleater Kinney, Quasi), Joe Plummer (Modest Mouse, Black Heart Procession, Magic Magicians), Danny Seim (Lack Thereof, Menomena), and Solon Bixler (Great Northern). Mixed by Brian Deck (Iron And Wine, Modest Mouse) and held together by Fairchild’s spare and decisive sounds and a resistance to over-embellish.

Track Listing

1. Early Man
2. Summer Stay
3. Killing Sheep
4. Pile Of Burning Leaves
5. The Velvetest Balloon
6. Moth In A Cloud Of Smoke
7. I Know It's Wrong
8. Leave Love
9. Backward Forward Through
10. Sprinting Hyphens
11. Of Course It's Not Up To Me


Mailing List

Sign up and be the first to know about new releases, free music, tours, and special offers.
* Never spam, easy to unsubscribe.