Suicide Pact


Suicide Pact was self-produced by the band with the added talents of Jason Lader (Maroon 5, Rilo Kiley, Julian Casablancas). From the churning, he-said, she-said “LAX” and the wistfully dark album title track “Suicide Pact”, to the driving, Madonna-esque “Heartbeat”, and the crooning, smooth vocal pairings between Berg and Runion on “Cleverly Disguised”, each and every song stands on its own as a heart-wrenching narrative and a master course in lyrical prowess. With a band made up of five of music’s most innovative artists, one would expect nothing less. This band, this de facto family, has made a Suicide Pact. It also happens to be the name of their record.

Produced by JJAMZ
With Additional Production by: Jason Lader and Shawn Everett

Recording Engineers: Shawn Everett, Jason Lader, Pierre de Reeder, Alex Greenwald, Kevin Harp and Kenny Woods
All songs written and performed by JJAMZ . Except “Change My Mind”, Written by Barry Despenza and
Carl Wolfork.
Additional Performances by Blake Mills (Lead Guitar on “You Were My Home”) and Taylor
Goldsmith (Organ on “Change My Mind”).

Mixed by: Shawn Everett at Zeitgeist.
Mastered by: Reuben Cohen at Lurssen Mastering
Recorded at El Dorado, Bright Street Recorders, Last Resort Studio, The Lair and Zeitgeist in Los Angeles, CA

Art Direction & Design : Kevin Reagan
Cover Logo: Jo Ratcliffe
Cover Photo: Eddie O’Keefe
Additional Photography: Mason Poole, Eddie O’Keefe, Michael Runion

Track Listing

1. Get What You Want
2. Suicide Pact
3. Heartbeat
4. Square One
5. Never Enough
6. LAX
7. Cleverly Disguised
8. Poolside
9. You Were My Home
10. Change My Mind



Mailing List

Sign up and be the first to know about new releases, free music, tours, and special offers.
* Never spam, easy to unsubscribe.