T. Hardy Morris

Audition Tapes


Recorded at Playground Sound studios with Cosmic Thug production team Justin Collins and Adam Landry, the sessions behind Audition Tapes came to be with the help of a variety of Morris’ talented circle of friends who “dropped by” to lend a hand, including Delta Spirit’s Matt Vasquez, Black Lips/Diamond Rugs guitarist Ian Saint Pe, drummer Julian Dorio (The Whigs), steel guitarist Matt “Pistol” Stossel, and keyboardist Thayer Serrano. Both Serrano and Stossel will join Morris on the road for upcoming tour dates as the trio duplicate their efforts in the studio live. 
Audition Tapes finds Morris abundantly inspired, oftentimes invoking the grand spirits of Mark Linkous, Elliot Smith, Alex Chilton or fellow Georgian Vic Chesnutt. On songs such as “Quit Diggin”, “Hard Stuff” and especially the gorgeous title track, listeners are treated to intimate, fragile performances, so informal that we are invited to hear creaks and count-offs, finger taps on guitar strings and other warm and extraneous studio noise.

Recorded at Playground Sound in Nashville, TN
Engineered & Produced by Adam Landry & Justin Collins
A Cosmic Thug Joint
All songs by T. Hardy Morris
Back cover photo by W. Dawson Morris II Design by Sara Franklin

Track Listing

1. Lucky
2. Disaster Proof
3. OK Corral
4. Audition Tapes
5. Hardstuff
6. Quit Diggin'
7. Share The Needle
8. History's Hoax
9. Beauty Rest
10. Own Worst Enemy


Other Releases

Painted On Attitude - Single
Digital / CD
Released: Oct 28, 2014
Hardy & The Hardknocks: Drownin On A Mountaintop
Released: Jun 23, 2015

More About This Artist


Mailing List

Sign up and be the first to know about new releases, free music, tours, and special offers.
* Never spam, easy to unsubscribe.